PDA

View Full Version : BioShock..

Kris P Lettus
09-08-2007, 03:27 PM
Anyone have/played it yet??

I know Blitz has it.. I started playing it last night and it's pretty f'n sweet.. I love the 1-2 punch of the guns and the Plasmids or whatever.. Animation and gameplay are both awesome..

Question: did anyone have an extra slot when you got to telekinesis?? Like were you able to get it, along with fire and shock??

DS
09-08-2007, 03:33 PM
I have it. You have to buy extra slots down the line. You buy them at machines just like you buy supplies and such.

It's fun for short periods but it's not as engaging as I imaged it would be. At points I just want to get it done with so I can move on to something that isn't the same.

Kris P Lettus
09-08-2007, 03:37 PM
Are you saying it's repeditive??

OssMan
09-08-2007, 03:54 PM
yeah i's probably gonna sell the worst game i ever played Two Worlds and buy bioshok. tell me this, is there mad text on the screen all around innit cause if so im not gonna bother cause text on i might as well use a magnifying glass if i want to read anything on x box 360.

Kris P Lettus
09-08-2007, 04:06 PM
I don't have an HD and the text hasn't bothered me..

I still haven't played Dead Rising for that very reason..

Requiem
09-08-2007, 04:09 PM
Loved it. If you really try to understand the world that was created for you, it is a great game. You can see how the people have really just lost their minds because of the plasmids, and you can understand why they want the Adam so bad. The idea behind the story was great, and I definitely thought it was well done. I didn't get to play all the way through it because I started and some douche saved over my file after being a good 6 or 7 hours in, so I got pissed and just haven't played it again.

DS
09-08-2007, 04:35 PM