PDA

View Full Version : WcW powerplant

the2ndcoming
11-23-2007, 05:19 PM
I am twenty seven years old, and have been a pro wrestling fan for twenty years. Although; WWF was my favorite growing up, I now wish there were more alternatives on cable, or even satellite television.
I am new to the wrestling forum world, and I am sure alot of people on here are younger than me, but I know every one is a knowledgeable wrestling fan; I can't wait to get to know everyone!
I used to really enjoy WCW, I loved Clash of the Champions, and WCW saturday night was my favorite wrestling program for a long time. They used to show these promos for the WCW power plant; where you could learn to be a wrestler, as far as I know it was still open when Vince McMahon "acquired WCW" a few years back (I could be wrong).
Does anyone know what happened to it; is the facility still used for wrestling training, under a different name?

Danny Electric
11-23-2007, 06:23 PM
I'm guessing that it has gone but don't quote me on that.

Wonder what The Sarge is up to.

Xero
11-23-2007, 06:29 PM
It closed when McMahon bought WCW out.

According to Wikipedia, Sarge opened a new training facility in 2003 called The Super Power Plant.

Kane Knight
11-24-2007, 05:11 PM
It closed when McMahon bought WCW out.

According to Wikipedia, Sarge opened a new training facility in 2003 called The Super Power Plant.

:lol: He's gone Otaku!

The Genius
11-25-2007, 03:01 AM
sgt craig pittman?

Dave Youell
11-28-2007, 08:59 AM
The WWF used to run training dojo’s which took 1 week and were done for different guys,

Guys like Angle, The Hardys, Edge, Christian, Test and A-Train were trained in the Dojo, I think it was Tom Pritchard who used to run it, but it wasn’t a full time thing, they used to take in indy guys for a week and asses them.