PDA

View Full Version : I'm wrestling for a company that makes Clox look like ROH

Rammsteinmad
02-09-2011, 02:42 PM
Been meaning to post this since Saturday, whatever...

So I'm booked for one of their shows in March. They're a pretty crappy, 'cheap' company, but it's nearby and I'm not paying for the training sessions so I figured I'd do it, (I have eight years of wrestling experience, so I'm not an amateur or anything).

Anyway, there's mostly a bunch of kids there. I'm 24 and besides the owner I think I'm probably the second oldest person there. So there's no legit 'training', everyone just kinda does there own thing and gets in the ring to practice whatever. VERY unprofessional.

Here's the best bit:

There's two kids in the ring, probably about 15 years old. They're practicing a Spinebuster. First time looks decent enough. Second time they kinda cock up mid-move which forces the bumpee to land a bit roughly. I look at it as a simple fuck-up.

Anyways, the owner comes up to me and we start chatting and he tells me... wait for it...

'They're coming along pretty well. This is only their second week'.

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

SlickyTrickyDamon
02-09-2011, 03:01 PM
It is Clox's calling in life to train these little future Botchamania stars.

Razzamajazz
02-09-2011, 03:12 PM
so he's an optimist, so what if they blow ass, he looks at the good

SOCCER LEGS
02-09-2011, 03:14 PM
you getting paid?

Rammsteinmad
02-09-2011, 03:28 PM
Nope. Hence the reason I don't 'train' by doing stuff I have no idea what to do.

Thankfully, the guy I'm wrestling has had pro training from a guy called Carsten Kretchmer (DLVH probably knows him), so at least I'm pretty sure we'll be having match of the night.

CSL
02-09-2011, 03:30 PM
These cunts are everywhere.

Anybody Thrilla
02-09-2011, 03:31 PM
I'd come watch, but it sounds pretty awful. Are you working heel or face?

MoFo
02-09-2011, 03:36 PM