PDA

View Full Version : FAngels Top 25 Favorite Games of All Time

El Fangel
03-04-2012, 10:06 AM
Hello there and welcome to Fangels Top 25 Favorite Games of All Time.

Inspired by #1-wwf-fans Top 100 Matches, I set about creating this list of my most enjoyed games from the time I started playing video games on a Nintendo Entertainment System until now with my PC and Xbox360.

Over the next 24 days, I will reveal the games on the list until we get to my most enjoyed game of all time.

Here we go.

25-20

25) Grand Theft Auto IV
24) Left 4 Dead
23) Medal of Honor
22) Test Drive: Eve of Destruction
21) Aladdin
20) Ratchet and Clank: Going Commando

19-15
19) Crackdown
18) Smackdown: Here Comes The Pain
17) Pokemon (Red/Blue/Yellow)
16) Fable: The Lost Chapters
15) God of War

14-10

14) Age of Empires
13) Diablo II
12) Kingdom Hearts II
11) Goldeneye
10) Final Fantasy VII

9-5
9) Super Mario Brothers 3
8) Kingdom Hearts
7) Super Mario World
6) Grand Theft Auto: Vice City
5) Red Dead Redemption

4-1

4) Final Fantasy: Tactics
3) Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
2) Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
1) Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater

El Fangel
03-04-2012, 10:09 AM
Grand Theft Auto IV was the first game I ever pre-ordered. At the time of release I was in Montreal for a concert and it awaited my return. After a few hours of gameplay I became frustrated with the cars handling and lack of speed. It seems to smother you, there was no open areas to explore just a massive concrete jungle and a main character I couldn't get attached to and the game was shelved for a long time.

Over the last few years, I have become fascinated with New York City and how it is portrayed as a sort of entity in movies and television shows. GTA IV was still laying unplayed in my stack of games and I thought maybe this game has more going for it then I first realized.