PDA

View Full Version : TNA Sacrifice Discussion

Mr. Nerfect
05-13-2012, 11:31 PM
I've never done one of these before, but it seems like TNA had a PPV today. Here are the results:

* Christopher Daniels & Kazarian defeated Samoa Joe & Magnus to become the new TNA World Tag Team Champions when Daniels & Kazarian pinned Magnus with some sort of Total Elimination-type move.

* Gail Kim defeated the super-hot Brooke Tessmacher to retain the TNA Knockout Championship with a roll-up using the ropes for leverage.

* Devon defeated Robbie E. and Robbie T. to retain the TNA Television Championship when he rolled up Robbie E.

* Mr. Anderson defeated Jeff Hardy with a roll-up. There was controversy in the match, as apparently Hardy kicked out at two but the referee counted to three, anyway.

* Crimson was set to face Matt Morgan, but apparently Morgan ran out of contracted appearances (not sure if this is real or kayfabe). Crimson gave an open challenge and Eric Young accepted, and Crimson won with his Red Sky finisher.

* Austin Aries defeated Bully Ray in what was reportedly a fantastic match. Ray cut a promo before the match and said that there is no way Aries can give him the Brainbuster, no matter how big his heart is. Ray dominated Aries for most of the match, and apparently Aries took a vicious bump involving the guardrail. Aries eventually did get Ray up for the Brainbuster, but it only got two. Ray submitted to the Last Chancery, however.

* Kurt Angle forced AJ Styles to submit to the Ankle Lock. Daniels & Kazarian tried to attack Styles after the match, but Kurt Angle made the save.

* Bobby Roode defeated Rob Van Dam in a Ladder Match to retain the TNA World Heavyweight Championship.

Sounds like a PPV with solid wrestling, but it sounds pretty half-half. Three matches in a row ending with a roll-up is a bit...meh. If we get Daniels & Kazarian vs. Angle & Styles vs. Joe & Magnus vs. The Motor City Machine Guns at Slammiversay, all will be forgiven.