PDA

View Full Version : Indie wrestling camera work.

Madness42
02-21-2013, 03:58 PM
I started marketing my camera work to indie wrestling promoters and I booked a few jobs. I have been watching since I was five, but this is my first time getting to film it. I'm trying to provide affordable coverage to promoters down here in Alabama. This is the main event of the show, any comments or critiques would be very helpful for my next wrestling shoot.

Again, I need your opinions based on the coverage, not the actual wrestling. Although, this was one of the better matches of the night. Sorry I can't seem to get it to embed. Thanks guys.

https://vimeo.com/60144038

MoFo
02-21-2013, 03:59 PM
Give it 10 mins before ur rep turns red.

Madness42
02-21-2013, 04:00 PM
Ouch, that harsh a crowd huh?

Razzamajazz
02-21-2013, 04:03 PM
needs more instant replays

Madness42
02-21-2013, 04:03 PM
It's not that big a deal, I just wanted to get opinions from a wrestling source other than Facebook, i'll take it down if it's going to offend someone that bad. lol. I mostly come here just to read anyways.

Madness42
02-21-2013, 04:04 PM
He wanted IR, but didn't wanna pay for it unfortunately.

mike adamle
02-21-2013, 04:05 PM
Unfortunatley I hate southern hicks so I can't watch this crap!!!

Rammsteinmad
Good job man. :y:

I'm no expect when it comes to camera work, so I can't really say if you meet the demands of promoters etc, but you seemed to do a good job.

If you're looking for a steady income from something like this, you should look up Ocoee Championship Wrestling. I think they're after some crew members, and for an Indy fed, they pay pretty well.

Razzamajazz
nah it's ok. i assume it was you editing the 2 shots and/or using the handheld camera? it kind of reminds me of that ecw fan cam thing they had during house shows

Madness42
02-21-2013, 04:12 PM