PDA

View Full Version : Sometime I wish they did make it more like a real sport

BigDaddyCool
03-28-2007, 01:56 PM
Maybe it is because I'm a nerd accountant, but I wish they would make wrestling more like a real sport and keep win loss record and have a wrestler stats more than just when they find it convient for story lines or whatever. We all know 'Taker and Edge are undefeated at Wrestlemainia, but what about the rest of their careers? Samoa Joe and Goldberg had long winning/undefeated streaks, but after one loss they stopped keeping count. Also, they only do like "tales of the tape" or whatever for some bullshit match like McMahon v. Trump, but not for Umaga v. Lashley (who are acctaully competing in the match).

Idk, I guess it just annoys me that they only do that crap for certain storylines. It isn't like it is hard to count that kind of crap.

BigDaddyCool
03-28-2007, 01:57 PM
PS, I don't care if they did it at house shows, because house don't count unless otherwise noted.

Stickman
03-28-2007, 02:09 PM
I've wanted this for a long time.

BigDaddyCool
03-28-2007, 02:31 PM
I suppose it would be kind of hard to implment this now...but they could start after like wrestlemania and eventually it would kinda even out.

Stickman
03-28-2007, 02:42 PM
Yeah. I dont' know about a win/loss record, but more like an actually defined condership. Like a top 10 condenders and whatnot.

BigDaddyCool
03-28-2007, 03:37 PM
Yeah. I dont' know about a win/loss record, but more like an actually defined condership. Like a top 10 condenders and whatnot.

Yeah, some sort of ranking for like belts. They could work it into a story line, I would anyhow.

Mercury Bullet
03-28-2007, 03:44 PM