![]() |
question about submissions
ok.
Example: So Benoit has the crossface locked in, the opponent gets to the ropes, and the opponent gets a five count. Lets say, after 3 counts, the opponent taps. Has Benoit won this match or does it continue because the opponent is holding the ropes? |
The wrestler wouldn't tap after getting to the ropes. Once he gets to the ropes then he is safe and the other guy should let go within the 5 count or he gets disqualified.
|
Yeah. If the guy reaches the ropes, he's safe.
|
SO what about all the times someone has been in the ropes and Angle has pulled them off the ropes? He didn't have to break the hold then...
|
Angle's just a dick then.
|
Yeah, guess you have to pull them off. But then again, the WWE change rules, history and pretty much anything else to suit their current needs.
|
They've done this a few times. Since he was in the ropes, even though he was tapping, the match wasn't over.
|
So once the guy gets to the ropes, it's a matter of "Ok, now you have 5 seconds to make his ass tap, get him off of the ropes, or let go of him before I disqualify you?"
|
Pretty much.
Or, instead of DQing them, he just tears them apart. I hate when they don't stay consistent with that. |
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:15 PM. |
Powered by vBulletin®