TPWW Forums  

Go Back   TPWW Forums > w r e s t l i n g > wrestling forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-27-2009, 11:12 AM   #1
Droford
 
Posts: 52,478
Droford makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Droford makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Droford makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Droford makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Droford makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Droford makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Droford makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Droford makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Droford makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Droford makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Droford makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Droford makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Droford makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)
So when a face gets a heel straddled on the top ropes and goes and shakes the top rope up and down, that should be a DQ now right?
Droford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 02:17 AM   #2
Mr. Nerfect
 
Posts: 61,571
Mr. Nerfect makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Mr. Nerfect makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Mr. Nerfect makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Mr. Nerfect makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Mr. Nerfect makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Mr. Nerfect makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Mr. Nerfect makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Mr. Nerfect makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Mr. Nerfect makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Mr. Nerfect makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Mr. Nerfect makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Mr. Nerfect makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)Mr. Nerfect makes a lot of good posts (200,000+)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droford View Post
So when a face gets a heel straddled on the top ropes and goes and shakes the top rope up and down, that should be a DQ now right?
Not neccessarily. It's not directly attacking the crotch region. I've noticed that when you use a steel chair for example, you can get away with not being DQ'd if you send your opponent into the chair, and not vice versa. It's sort of inversed with the ropes. If you deliberately launch your opponent's crotch into them repeatedly then it's a DQ -- but if they are crotched and then you move the ropes -- you're not actually touching them, so it's their business to deal with.

The ropes aren't foreign objects. They're part of the ring, and although they aren't "legal," they aren't "foreign." You can use the ropes within reason to punish your opponent if you are smart about it.
Mr. Nerfect is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®